Friends of Off Road Cycling led by new Race Director Mike Corbin put together a wonderful opening weekend for mountain bike racers – not only for the 2017 IMBCS Series, but also for the Illinois State Championship Series at Illiniwek Forest Preserve in Hampton, Illinois.  And what a job FORC did for us to create a great racing event!

Race Winner List:

Women CAT 1 Winners
29 & Under: Ann McKillip
30+ : Beverly Enslow

Women CAT 2 Winner
29 & Under: Kera Linn
30+ : Jaqueline Maney

Women CAT 3 Winner
29 & Under: Elizabeth Kuehl
30+ : Sarah Gray

Men CAT 1 Winners
29 & Under: Jordan Costello
30-39 : Nahtan Kullborn
40-49: Vincent Steger
50-59: Jeff Sympson 

Men CAT 2 Winner
19-29: Bob Flicek
30-39 : Mark Fetzer
40-49: Jim Hiatt
50-59: Mark Baranowski

39 & Under: Aaron Deutchman
40+ : Ryan Jacobsen

Men CAT 3 Winner
19-29: Chase Stevenson 
30-39 : Jonas Winn
40-49: Andrew Hergert
50-59: Karl Jahns

View Full Race Results


Thanks to our GoFundMe Campaign and those 14 folks that have generously donated to it to date, the fund covered the costs of 16 JUNIORS (age 18 and under racers) entry fees to race in the Illiniwek Abermination. This is an excellent initiative this year. If you would like to contribute to help ensure that our age 18 and under racers fees are covered, just click HERE.